J.P.T

Joy-Prayer-Thanks

I had an amazing verse today.  It was about God’s will for me.  What is God’s will for me?

Here is the verse:

Be joyful always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. Thessalonians 5:16-18

Amazing! That is God’s will for me-JOY, PRAYER, THANKS! J.P.T., and it is even in alphabetical order.  Again, Joy, then prayer, then thanks, and all of that in and through Christ Jesus.  How come I can’t quite get that when circumstances are overwhelming?  My alphabetical will has been, A-Anger, C-Complain, R-Retaliate.  God’s way is Joy, Prayer, Thanks.  I’ll have to work on that. In fact, that is my prayer today, for the Lord to give me the ability to remember to have joy, to pray, and to be thankful, because I really do want to do God’s will.  With the Lord’s help, I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!

-Dawn-

2 thoughts on “J.P.T

  1. Hi Dawn, the verse you refer to reminds me of a verse in Romans that has been precious to me: Romans 12:12 Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. Thanks for posting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

