LOVE, The Perfect Solution

Let no debt remain outstanding, except the continuing debt to love one another, for whoever loves others has fulfilled the law.  The commandments, “You shall not commit adultery,” ” You shall not murder,” “You shall not steal,” “You shall not covet,” and whatever other command there may be, are summed up in this one command: ‘ Love your neighbor as yourself.” Love does no harm to a neighbor.  Therefore love is the fulfillment of the law. Romans 13:8-10

Lord, let love rule my heart and actions, and let Your perfect will be done in my life.  

There is nothing more I can say about this scripture, as it says it all.

Let us try to love our neighbor as ourselves. It is the greatest command.

-Dawn- 

 

6 thoughts on “LOVE, The Perfect Solution

    • Sheree, You will be a young 6-0! Mark tells me it is all downhill from here. As a teen, life truly felt like an uphill climb. It was hard. Then, marriage and family, and losing mom and dad, that was hard too. For some reason, I do feel more content than I ever have. Like I’m coasting, instead of exerting energy. It is either age or forgetfulness that is making me feel better, along with being more close to the Lord. I have more time for devotions and prayer. Love you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

