Feast with Peace

Better a dry crust with peace and quiet than a house full of feasting with strife. Proverbs 17:1

This is very true.

With my husband driving truck, many times, it is only my son and I at home. We have resorted to eating when we are hungry, rather than having formal meals. I should probably go back to having family dinners, but my son is going on seventeen. It just is easier to eat on the run.

When we ate together when he was younger, we would pray for our food, asking for God’s blessings. Then we would talk about fun things. Those were happy times!

Food and peace go together great, but food and strife don’t mix. A person doesn’t feel like eating, when there is a lot of contention in the home.

I have experienced those dinners that were full of strife. They are not good memories.

Dear Lord, help me to create meals in an atmosphere of love. Help us to have peace in our home. You are the One who gives us the ability to love. Please fill me with more love. Thank You!

-Dawn-

Leave a Reply

