God was Provoked to Anger:

“Hear, O heavens, and give ear, O earth: for the LORD hath spoken, I have nourished and brought up children and they have rebelled against me. The ox knoweth his owner, and the ass his master’s crib: but Israel doth not know, my people doth not consider. An sinful nation, a people laden with iniquity, a seed of evildoers, children that are corrupters: they have forsaken the LORD, they have provoked the Holy One of Israel unto anger, they are gone away backward.” Isaiah 1:2-4

God speaks to nations, and to kingdoms, and to peoples, and our actions do not go unnoticed.

Israel really made God angry, and through Isaiah, He tells Israel that He will not hear their prayers, and will hide His eyes from them, because their hands are full of blood.

“How is the faithful city become an harlot! It was full of judgment; righteousness lodged in it; but now murderers. Thy silver is become dross, thy wine mixed with water: Thy princes are rebellious, and companions of thieves: every one loveth gifts, and followeth after rewards; they judge not the fatherless, neither doth the cause of the widow come unto them.”

God sees our sins, and we are deserving of punishment. God desires for us to do good.

“Wash you, make you clean; put away the evil of your doings from before mine eyes; cease to do evil; Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow, Come now, and let us reason together, saith the LORD; though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool. If ye be willing and obedient, ye shall eat the good of the land; but if ye refuse and rebel, ye shall be devoured with the sword: for the mouth of the LORD hath spoken it.”

Tomorrow, I plan to fast and pray, God willing. I hope you will join me in asking for God’s continued presence in our Land, and for His mercy and forgiveness. I will be asking for His will to be done. I will be praying for our leaders,– for evil plans and paths to be blocked, and for His righteousness to prevail. I will be praying for my Christian brothers and sisters to stand firm in the Lord, and in His mighty power. I will be praying for many things, as God’s Spirit leads me to.

Dear Lord, I pray that You will forgive me for all my sins. I have not lived a life always pleasing to You. I do love You. I know that You have been with me, and I feel Your presence. Help us, Lord. The world has gone into chaos, and turned against You. You are righteous. You are a judge. We stand condemned, had it not been for your grace and salvation, through Jesus, we would all be lost. Thank You so much! I give You glory, praise, and honor. You are Holy! Amen.

-Dawn-

Leave a Reply

