Dearest Jesus:

Therefore, my brethren dearly beloved and longed for, my joy and crown, so stand fast in the Lord, my dearly beloved. Philippians 4:1

My mom used to write me letters, and would start them with the words, ‘Dearest Dawn’. I took those words for granted as I read her letters.

Now she is gone, and I cannot tell you how those words bring tears to my eyes.

Even though she is gone, those words bring alive her memory. They make me feel close to her, and long for her physical presence.

I know I will be with her, as the Lord has promised us.– When we receive Jesus as our Savior, we will be with Him in heaven. That is where my mom is, because she believed.

She was not a Saint, but realized her sins, and confessed them to the Lord, and received Jesus as her Savior.

That is what gives me hope that I will see her in glory, and even in a better body, one that is incorruptible, immortal, healthy, and lovely. I will see the light on her beautiful face that reflects the glory of Jesus, whose face she continually has gazed upon.

I saw her with numerous tears in this life, but God wipes away every tear in heaven. there will be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain; for the former things are passed away.

All things will become new!

Read Revelation 21:4,5 again, and think of what that means! I think of those words of encouragement written to me: Dearest Dawn,….Dearest Reader,….

Thank You, Dearest Jesus, for giving me hope, love, and even consoling me today, after several years of my mother passing away. I still miss her dearly, but thank You for that glorious hope that I will see her again. Thank You for life, freedom, love, and every other good gift You’ve given. In Your precious name. Amen.

-Dawn-

One thought on “Dearest Jesus:

  1. The difference between the grief of a believer and the grief of one who is not. We grieve with the peace and knowledge that we will be reunited with our believing loved ones when we meet Jesus face to face. Those who don’t believe will be in so much torment in hell they won’t see anyone. I believe they will see a continuing video of all of the mistakes they made in their lives while the canker worms eat away at their new flesh that will never die. Oh, if only they would repent and accept the love of God in Christ.

    Like

Leave a Reply

