Blessed to be Forgiven

Psalm 32:1,2,5

Blessed is he whose transgression is forgiven, whose sin is covered.Blessed is the man unto whom the Lord imputeth not iniquity, and in whose spirit there is no guile……….I acknowledge my sin unto thee, and mine iniquity have I not hid. I said, I will confess my transgressions unto the Lord; and thou forgavest the iniquity of my sin. Selah.

I only know of one person who said she’s never sinned, and I also know she is a liar. The Bible is very clear that all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.

1 John 1:8
If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.

There is only One who walked this earth who knew no sin.– That is Jesus Christ.

2 Corinthians 5:21 

21 For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.

Part of ‘being saved’ is to acknowledge that we have sinned, and that we want to turn from our sins, and want to be forgiven.

When we confess our sins, God will forgive us by His grace, through His Son, Jesus Christ.

I know that being a Christian is a daily walk, we are not yet perfect while we walk this earth. We will still need forgiveness, and we will still sin, but God is willing and merciful to forgive if we ask.

Dear God, Thank You that You forgive sinners. You are merciful. Your love is so amazing! I am so thankful for salvation through Your Son, Jesus. You are wonderful! Amen.

-Dawn-

Leave a Reply

