I Want, or God’s Will and Direction?

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart, and lean not unto thine own understanding, In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. Proverbs 3:5 KJV

‘I want’ are words that got me into serious trouble in life.

If you’re like me, there’s hope! If we can change those words to what Jesus said, “Not my will, but Thy will be done’, we could do amazing things that really mattered! We have God’s wondrous grace, and God is merciful, but wouldn’t it be nice to use the life He gave us to do His will on this earth?

I have been praying for God’s direction and will in my life, but not regularly. This week, I am going to try to pray daily for God’s will to be done. With God’s help, I am going to trust in Him with all my heart, and lean not on my own understanding, In all my ways, with the Lord’s help, I am going to acknowledge Him and I know He will direct my paths.

Dear God, In the precious name of Your Son, Jesus, I humbly ask that Your will would be done in my life. Show me how to live out a great Christian life in this world, one that will bring You glory. I pray for Your understanding and wisdom and direction. Amen.

-Dawn-

Leave a Reply

