The Commandment of Love:

Sunset on North Shore, Oahu, Hawaii

Sunset on North Shore, Oahu, Hawaii

John 15: 9-12

As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.

10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.

11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.

Here, in these verses, is the the key to a joy that is full– the words that Jesus has spoken to us, and His joy within us.

God’s love for His Son, Jesus, was immeasurable, as is Jesus’s love for us.

How do we continue in that kind of enormous love? How do we keep the commandments of God, when He is so Holy?

This is a very great request that Jesus makes.

We can do all things through Christ who strengthens us!

Jesus was tortured by Roman soldiers, and said, “Father forgive them, for they know not what they do.” He died for us, while we were yet sinners. He laid down His life for us, before we even loved Him.

That is great love!

V – Victory In Jesus

A – Atonement through Him

L – Loved enormously

E – Eternally Cherished

N – New Covenant

T – Thanking God

I – Interceding on our behalf

N – Noble in Character

E – Everlasting Life!

Dear Lord, You are the love of my life! Thank You for everything You’ve done for me. I cherish You! Just as You prayed for God’s will to be done, I too pray for His will to be done, and I ask for Your presence and love. Help me to follow Your commandments, and to love others as You loved me. In Your Name, Amen.

-Dawn-

5 thoughts on “The Commandment of Love:

Leave a Reply

