Psalm 117:

Psalm 117 is a short psalm of praise to God:

O praise the Lord, all ye nations: praise him, all ye people.

For his merciful kindness is great toward us: and the truth of the Lord endureth for ever. Praise ye the Lord.

That is the whole Psalm, but I think the meaning behind it is so great! We should be praising God to the best of our ability. God’s kindness toward us is so great!

His truth will endure forever! Nothing, no one, can change God’s truth. It stands forever. People can be led to believe lies, but the truth is still the truth.

I have seen God heal people whom the physicians gave up on. I have felt God’s presence in the most difficult circumstances. I have felt His love when I was unlovely.

No library could hold the volumes of information needed to express God’s kindness toward us. It is unfathomable!

Praise the Lord!

Thank You so much Dear God, for all the kindness You’ve shown to us. You have forgiven us, healed us, been a friend to us, loved us when we were unlovely. I give You honor and praise! Let Your will be done in our lives. In Jesus’s Name, Amen.

-Dawn-

Leave a comment