Fear No Evil, God is With You:

Psalm 23:4

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Al Robertson is one of the authors of “The Duck Commander Devotional”.

He wrote about how this verse reminded him of when he lived in an isolated area when he was young. At night, it could be scary when his dad wasn’t home, as they were so far away from civilization.

There are fearful things that happen in life, even to Christians, maybe especially to Christians?

In Psalm 23, I find comfort in knowing that God is with me, and that He will watch over me, wherever I am, in whatever circumstances I am in.

I needed this verse today, as I was feeling isolated and alone too. Some circumstances made me a little depressed, and I just needed a ‘lift’. This verse encouraged me.

Thank you, God, for Your Word. It gives me every day just what I need. I longed to hear that You are with me, that no matter what ‘valley’ I am in, You are there with me, guiding me and helping me. Thank You for Your presence. Keep me from temptation, and deliver me from evil. I pray that Your will be done in my life. Amen.

-Dawn-

Leave a Reply

