What Following Jesus Means

This article explains what it means to follow Jesus. I am fifty years old, and have a hard time articulating what that means, yet as a young man you were able to explain it so well. I wanted to reblog it, sharing this wealth of information. Thank you!

A Pilgrim's Friend

screen-shot-2012-09-08-at-10-07-36The other day I was sitting with one of the sophomore guys in our church’s youth ministry enjoying a cup of coffee. Our conversation changed from topic to topic, but it soon took on a laser focus when he asked, “I think I know, but I have a hard time articulating it with the specifics: what does it mean to follow Jesus?”

I know what he meant when he said, “I think I know, but I have a hard time articulating…” There are countless things we know, but we may not be able to communicate clearly if asked. For this specific student, that thing was following Jesus. Knowing that his question is probably not specific to him alone, but is likely a question many could benefit having an answer for, here are the few bullet points I worked through with him in our conversation.

5 Aspects of Following Jesus

Following…

View original post 759 more words

Leave a Reply

