Wildflowers:

0031

Consider how the wild flowers grow. They do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you, not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. 28 If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today, and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, how much more will he clothe you—you of little faith! 29 And do not set your heart on what you will eat or drink; do not worry about it. 30 For the pagan world runs after all such things, and your Father knows that you need them. 31 But seek his kingdom, and these things will be given to you as well. Luke 12:27-31

I saw the most amazing wildflowers when I worked in the mountains! Indian Paintbrush, Fire Weed, Shasta Daisies, Wild Roses, Heather, Yarrow, Purple Asters, and so many more!

I would enjoy spring in the valley, watching all the new flowers, the lilacs, the pansies, irises, tulips, and more. Then, I would go to work at the end of June on a seven-thousand foot mountain peak. June is the month when spring flowers in the mountains would arrive. I would watch trillium, heather, and lupine bloom. What spectacular beauty! It was like a colorful rainbow of flowers.

The picture above is of purple lupine. The word ‘splendor’ is a great way of describing the beauty of all the mountain spring flowers.

Yet, they only last a short season, and are gone.

In this verse in Luke, Jesus tells us that these beautiful flowers don’t labor. God clothes them with all that beauty. Then, Jesus tells us that if God does this for the flowers that are here today, and are shortly gone, how much more will He do for you?

We don’t have to worry at all! What we do need to do is to seek God’s Kingdom, and all these things will be given to us as well!

If Jesus says this, it is trustworthy and true.

I can say that I have worried about things, that if I look back on them, all I did was waste my time.

Bad things do happen, but we have to trust that God will take care of those things too. We just need to seek God, and pray on every occasion, and cast our cares on Him, because He cares for us!

Thank You, God, that You care for us. You even know how many hairs we have on our heads. You know when a sparrow falls to the ground. Dear God, I can trust You with all things. I pray that You would keep me from being deceived. Put Your word in my heart, and please send workers for Your harvest. I pray for Your will to be done. In the name of Jesus. Amen.

-Dawn-

Below are pictures taken in the wild of beautiful flowers that neither labor nor spin. God clothes them and cares for them. How much more will He do for you?

032 033

034 035

036

2 thoughts on “Wildflowers:

Leave a Reply

