‘ME’

https://thehutownerblog.wordpress.com graciously gave me this list of prompts to continue to write poetry, now that our Writing 201:Poetry class is over.

Day
1 – myself, me
2 – bridge
3 – waves
4 – young tree
5 – dusty road
6 – old shirt
7 – old shoes
8 – * b r e a k*
9 – standing dead or old tree
10 – old newspaper

I am not sure if I will be able to do all of them, but the first one is to write about ‘Me’ or ‘Myself’. I love prompts because they make you think about how the word is relative to you. Everyone is so different, and comes up with unique poetry.

ME

Old ‘Me’ is gone forever,

But you don’t have to mourn,

I have a new endeavor–

A new ‘me’ has been born!

 

I once was formed of dust,

In dirt, I lived in shame,

I acted so unjust,

But God, — He knew my frame.

 

I was born of flesh and sin,

But when ‘I’ died,

God raised me up to win,

Alive, cleansed, and sanctified!

2 thoughts on “‘ME’

    • Thanks! I still might try some more of your prompts if I get rid of this writer’s block, and things slow down a little. The day goes by so fast! I really appreciated that you shared these prompts with me, and I also enjoyed reading your poems on your blog. Keep in touch! I will look forward to reading more of your posts.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

