Ransomed by God:

James, from the ‘Men of one Accord’ blog, at  https://menofoneaccord.wordpress.com/, responded to my challenge to write a post using ten sentences comprised of four words each, using the word ‘love’. If you have not read what he wrote, please follow the link above. It is amazing! Then, James challenged me back to write a poem about these words that he had meditated on, that had been impressed upon his heart–Repentance’s Tears, and God, I want to get lost in your love.

By the way, James has a fascinating testimony that can be found here:  https://menofoneaccord.wordpress.com/2012/09/06/a-son-off-the-edge/

It was such a blessing to read his testimony, and I couldn’t wait to share it with my son and husband. They in turn, shared it with friends and family too.

In response to James’s challenge, a poem I wrote, with God’s help, “God’s Love Ransomed Me”:

001

Shame stings my heart. 

The past haunts me.

It won’t depart,

I am guilty!

All know my past–

Its crimson stain.–

Each look that’s cast

Cuts me with pain!

Repentance’s tears

Stream down my face,

My cry He hears, —

He grants me grace, 

Forgives my sin,

Revives my heart!

His love within

Will not depart.

In LOVE, I’m lost.

God ransomed me.

He paid the cost

To set me free!

                                      ♥ Dawn ♥

A wonderful promise for those who have been ransomed is found in Isaiah 35:10:

10 And the ransomed of the Lord shall return, and come to Zion with songs and everlasting joy upon their heads: they shall obtain joy and gladness, and sorrow and sighing shall flee away.

Thank you God, for sending Your Son, Jesus, to ransom me, redeem me, and cleanse me of all my sins! Repentance’s tears brought me to You. Thank You that You are still at work, preparing a place for us, and interceding on our behalf, dear Jesus! Keep me from being deceived, and let Your perfect will be done. In Jesus Name, Amen. I give You glory, praise, and honor!

-Dawn-

2 thoughts on “Ransomed by God:

  1. Dearest sister in Christ Jesus, I must first say I am sorry for taking so long to respone to your loving work. My schedule gets very demanding some times and fall behind. You have writen a very beautiful new psalm that moved my heart deeply. You have also blessed me by sharing my testimony with your family, thank-you!
    May all your days be filled with peace as you walk walk with Him, May your heart be filled with joy as he awakens you each day, and May you speak of His great Love that fills your soul now and forever, Amen.

    Like

    • I love your testimony, and it was a pleasure to share it! I get really busy, so I completely understand. I pray that the Lord will bless you greatly with your wonderful ministry. I always am encouraged and enlightened when reading your posts.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

