Recurring Sins

Otis, from the blog, “Some Jesus Things’, wrote a great article about recurring sins. I would like to share this with all those who read my blog. Thanks Otis!

Some Jesus Things

Breaking Chains of SinJust about the time that I think I have this whole sanctification process progressing…..I drop the ball, and sin again!

Oh!.. It doesn’t stop there, it just so happens that it is the same ole stupid stuff, just clothed in a different day. My old man sin nature rears his ugly head and slaps my sanctimonious self square in the face! (Romans 6:6)

Wait…It gets even better! I try to justify my actions with the rationalizations of; “I can handle ignorance because ignorance can be cured with education.” But, “Stupid is as Stupid does. Stupid has no excuse because it cannot hide behind ignorance,” et cetera, et cetera.

I have even tried to memorize (Proverbs 8:5). O you simple ones, understand prudence, And you fools, be of an understanding heart.

You would think; if I was so smart, I could then recall this verse for guidance…

View original post 1,458 more words

Leave a Reply

