You are Extremely Loved!

100_8452

John 3:1

See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him.

Do you ever feel unloved, unworthy, not good enough?

I have always felt that way, for as long as I can remember. I’ve always been average, a middle child of nine kids, and there is nothing spectacular about me.

I have brown eyes and brown hair, and am average in every sense of the word. I am average height, average weight, and average IQ. (Maybe sometimes below average, depending on the day.)

My father would tell me that I was no good, never going to amount to anything, and that I was dumb. He told this to me often, and whenever I made a mistake, I was a hundred times harder on myself, than anyone else could be. I would strive for perfection, but found that no one is perfect. We all are human and make mistakes. It is part of our nature.

I don’t want to be perfect anymore. God loves me in spite of mistakes. I learn from mistakes. Knowing people make mistakes helps me to be more forgiving, not so hard on myself, or others. Unfortunately, life is not perfect.

Watching the movie, Mom’s Night Out, I can relate to the main character. I have had so many misfortunes, I can’t say ‘no’ if someone needs my help, and no matter how much I do, I just don’t seem to measure up.

Trace Adkins plays the part of a ‘biker’ that tells the main character that God loves her no matter what. She measures up to to God.

God sent His own Son to die for us, to redeem us to Him, because He loves us.

I’ve known people who have committed suicide because they felt unwanted and unloved, and that they just couldn’t fit in or measure up in society. — Understand that no matter who you are, God cares for You. You matter to Him, He loves you enough to die for you. You are extremely loved!!!

God’s promises are true. He says in James 4:8, “Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you.

Remember, God Loves You!!!!!!

Dear Lord, there are many people who feel unloved. I pray that You would replace those ‘feelings’ with the ‘knowledge’ that You love them. You choose the despised, the lowly, the foolish of this world, and You choose the sick and the sinners, because they need You. I know that if we draw near to You, You will draw near to us. Thank You God, because You sent Your only Son, Jesus, to die for our sins, so that we could be reconciled to You. You show that You love us in so many ways! I thank You. In the precious name of Jesus, Amen.

-Dawn-

One thought on “You are Extremely Loved!

Leave a Reply

