A Secret Shopper:

100_8586

I woke up early, thinking about “Secret Shoppers”.

I was once a “Secret Shopper”. I went around to restaurants and gas stations to see if they were providing good service to their customers.

I checked for cleanliness, quality, customer service, and if fixtures were in working condition. I checked for proper uniforms and dress codes, and gave a report of my findings. (I was judging businesses and employees. It was my job.:)

David, the Psalmist, once asked God to see if there was any wicked way in him, and asked for God to lead him in the way everlasting.

Psalm 139: 23,24:

23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:

24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

It is important for us to examine our lives. How can we pull the sliver out of someone’s eye, when we might have a plank in our own?

Many people say that we are judgmental when we point out sins. I would reply to them that God is judgmental, and He has provided a way out of our sins. But, if we choose to keep sinning, and refuse God’s grace, we are doomed. God has shown us that He is just. He punishes sin, and if we refuse to tell our sisters and brothers their sins, then we are responsible for their punishment too. Pointing out to a person the error of their way can be a loving and kind thing to do.

When I say to a wicked person, ‘You will surely die,’ and you do not warn them or speak out to dissuade them from their evil ways in order to save their life, that wicked person will die for their sin, and I will hold you accountable for their blood. Ezekiel 3:18

Many people do not want advice, but sometimes advice is necessary. There is a Bible verse that tells us to listen to instruction and accept advice, and in the end, you will be wise.

First, it is important to examine our own lives, and get right with God. It is also important that we help unbelievers to see their need for Christ’s salvation. It is also important to expose sin and unrighteousness in the hopes that a person will repent and be saved. Jesus is coming quickly, and He will return to judge the world. There will be wailing and weeping.

Dear God, You have laid some things on my heart. I pray for Your will in my life. Like David asked, please examine me for any wickedness, and lead me in the way everlasting. I know I have plenty of faults and confess that I continue to need Your forgiveness. I want to be a good ambassador for You, and I pray that Your Holy Spirit would guide me in words and actions, to be a witness for You. I know You are returning soon. In Your Name, Jesus, Amen.

-Dawn-

Leave a Reply

