A Loving Prayer:

Colossians  4:12 

Epaphras, who is one of you and a servant of Christ Jesus, sends greetings. He is always wrestling in prayer for you, that you may stand firm in all the will of God, mature and fully assured.

Maybe some of you have also been encouraged by the story of the Marine who prayed for his bride before their wedding? They were caught on camera, and the picture was broadcast by many media outlets.

TODAY.com reported that Caleb wanted to say a prayer before their big moment, but the couple didn’t want to see each other before the ceremony. So, Caleb stood on a staircase while Maggie leaned against a wall around the corner.

The two held hands as Caleb said a prayer and Maggie fought back tears.

“I prayed to God for my beautiful and intelligent wife that he blessed me with and the amazing family I was marrying into,” Caleb told TODAY.com.

“It relieved me to know the person I was getting ready to marry felt the same way about God,” Maggie said.

Here is the picture:

Prayer to God is one of the most valuable and key things we can do for our relationships.

I love that the verse today was about a man who prayed for the early Christians. He prayed that they would stand firm in all the will of God, mature and fully assured. 

Seeing this photo, was like catching a beacon of light among all the dark news in the world. My thanks and prayers to this beautiful couple who encouraged me today!

Dear God, I pray for my Christian family, and myself, today, that you would help us to stand firm in all Your will. Make us mature and fully assured. Help us to draw close to You. Help us to find refuge and strength in You. In the precious name of Your Son, Amen.

-Dawn-

2 thoughts on “A Loving Prayer:

Leave a Reply

