Never Alone:

100_8576I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.  Now there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day—and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing. 2 Timothy 4:7,8

There are bound to be some dark days in our Christian lives. Those ‘shadows’ are part of the beautiful painting that God is making with our lives. Darkness and shadows in a painting make the light more visible.

Dear God, I thank You for the picture that You are painting with my life. There have indeed been times of darkness, and those times made Your light appear so much brighter in my life. I pray for Your guidance, protection, and care. I pray for wisdom, knowledge, discernment, and understanding. Send workers for the harvest, and make me a faithful, righteous ambassador for You. In the Precious Name of Jesus, Amen.

-Dawn-

No, Never Alone (Unknown Source)

I’ve seen the lightning flashing,

And heard the thunder roll,

I’ve felt sin’s breakers dashing,

Which tried to conquer my soul;

I’ve heard the voice of my Savior,

He bid me still fight on–

He promised never to leave me,

Never to leave me alone.

No, never alone, No, never alone–

He promised never to leave me,

Never to leave me alone;

The world’s fierce winds are blowing,

Temptation’s sharp and keen;

I have a peace in knowing

My Savior stands between;

He stands to shield me from danger

When all my friends are gone–

He promised never to leave me,

Never to leave me alone.

He died on Calv’ry’s mountain,

For me, they pierced His side,

For me He opened that fountain,

The crimson, cleansing tide;

For me He’s waiting in glory

Upon His heav’nly throne-

He promised never to leave me,

Never to leave me alone.

3 thoughts on “Never Alone:

Leave a Reply

