Our Great Designer Has the Answers:

interrogator-clipart-prism4c

They said to the woman, “We no longer believe just because of what you said; now we have heard for ourselves, and we know that this man really is the Savior of the world.” John 4:42

I came across an interesting bit of news today:

Color Vision Offers Insights on Design

The article starts out explaining that the interpretation of color is how our brains explain the inexpressible. The article was written because of how people saw the Scottish ‘dress’ on social media, and how people interpreted the color differently. Some saw it as white and gold, and others described it as blue and black.

All the way back in Galileo’s time, theories of color existed. Most philosophers postulated that color is an intrinsic property of objects, and that when our eyes see red, blue, or yellow, they’re seeing objective reality. But that iconoclastic astronomer proposed a new theory: that color is entirely in the eye of the beholder.

This made me wonder who people will go to for the interpretation of the things they cannot understand. Like the dress, will you go to a scientist to find the answers to why people see it differently, or will you go to the Creator of the eye, itself, for answers?

Once more Jesus put his hands on the man’s eyes. Then his eyes were opened, his sight was restored, and he saw everything clearly.  Mark 8:25

Your eye is the lamp of your body. When your eyes are healthy, your whole body also is full of light. But when they are unhealthy, your body also is full of darkness. Luke 11:34

More importantly than the color of the dress, is sight itself. Jesus gives sight to the blind. He gives living water to the thirsty, and He is the light of the world!

Go to Him with all your problems. He is more than willing to help and guide you.

He has the answers, the help, the healing, the comfort, wisdom, peace, encouragement for every situation. The answers to the problems you have are found in Him, if you are willing to hear and see, and have faith.

Dear God, there are some things that we interpret falsely, because we do not understand them. I pray that You would give us eyes to see clearly, like Jesus did for the blind man. Help us to see all things clearly and correctly with spiritual eyes. Help us to look to You for the answers we seek, because the world will lead us astray. Please give me understanding and wisdom and knowledge. Keep me from being deceived. Protect and keep us in Your care. Amen.

-Dawn-

Photo of prism is from the website: http://www.clipartpanda.com/clipart_images/of-the-universe-19685121

5 thoughts on “Our Great Designer Has the Answers:

  1. A very good post. I am truly in need of His healing lately. I don’t know why I have been feeling so down lately. Well, I guess I do in a way. The lose of two calves in one week, storms moving through and dumping a lot of rain, lots of cloudy days. I have been asking for many prayers for Him to keep me going and want to get things done that need to be done. This post is a big help. Although I admit that the video made no sense to me what so ever on how we see color. Guess I am not very scientific. Thank goodness. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am so sorry for the loss of your calves. It made me sad to read your article the other day, about Oprah, and her calf. Life has so many obstacles, even for the animals that we love. I pray that you and your husband would have strength for each new day, and that you would see the positive things in your profession, — the beautiful wide open spaces, the smell of the cud when the calves are chewing, seeing the beauty of the fields, and feeling the softness of the cow’s hide, and seeing the sunrises and sunsets. It is easy to see the negative on the bad days, but don’t let it cloud over the really good days! Blessings to you! I love reading your posts!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you. I do love the country and sunrises and sunsets. Love seeing the cows in the field and watching the calves and horses play in the cool weather. I wouldn’t trade this life for anything. We knew eventually that we would run into this kind of thing. It was just tough to lose two in two days. I just wished we could have started about ten years ago instead of five years ago. We are feeling our 59 and 60 years this year it seems. We will continue to keep cows, just not as many. Our pasture can’t really hold twelve cow/calf pairs. And we have had so much rain and we have way too much mud right now. Our hay can’t be baled and I am down to two bales of hay for my horses. I know things will work out some how. It has been tough to keep my depression in control with all the gloominess these past weeks. On the bright side the pulled calf’s mother has gotten back on her feet and rejoined the herd and the sun is shining today. Have a great Sunday. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I will be fifty one years old in August, and can relate to feeling my age. I give you a lot of credit, doing what you do. It is difficult to raise livestock, and keep a farm, but it is certainly rewarding! Stay encouraged. I pray God would give you lots of strength, and that you would have peace that surpasses understanding!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

