Repent, Give God Glory!

wallpapers-aowp

And men were scorched with great heat, and blasphemed the name of God, which hath power over these plagues: and they repented not to give him glory. Revelation 16:9

The earth will eventually experience extreme warming. That is one of the plagues of the end times. But still, men will not repent, or give glory to God.

Why won’t men acknowledge God when they are being scorched with great heat? Instead, they blaspheme the name of God, the One who has power over these plagues.

Already, you see men looking for answers, believing everything and everyone, except for God.

If you are in doubt about what God says about certain topics, there is a website called ‘God Said, Man Said‘ . There are many topics that are covered, and Bible verses that show people what God says about different subjects.

We all need the Salvation that Jesus Christ offers us. In order for us to see that need, we have to know that we are sinners. We will die in our sins without the help of Jesus Christ. He is the only way for us to be reconciled to God.

All of us have sinned. All of us fall short of the glory of God. There is none righteous, not one! Only Jesus is able to make restitution for my sins and yours.

If you don’t know God, or His Son, Jesus, and if you don’t know why you need to repent of your sins, or if you don’t know what sins are, search out the answers to your questions in the Bible, God’s Holy Word. You can find the Bible online, at Biblegateway.com.

Don’t stay lost in your sins. Embrace Jesus, and the hope He has for you!

Dear God, If there are people who are sinning because they don’t know You, I pray for You to forgive them, and help them find You. If they are refusing to know You, help them to see the great danger they are in.  You are not willing that any should perish, but that all should have life. You are patient with sinners like me. Thank You! Amen.

-Dawn-

3 thoughts on “Repent, Give God Glory!

  1. Reblogged this on chrllrobb and commented:
    I have to reblog. This is a very meaningful post. I can’t help but think that things are closer than ever to the end because no one wants to turn to God, but more and more away from Him. I am so glad Dawn found my blog. She has been helpful in lifting my spirits. As so many of my followers have. May God shower blessings on all of you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for reblogging! You have blessed me with your blog and friendship too.
      I thought of you today, when I saw an elk cow that died in a puddle, trying to give birth to a calf. It was on the mountain behind our house. I said a prayer, and envisioned her and her little calf in God’s kingdom enjoying his green pasture. It is a very sad thing to see. I wish that the little baby and the elk mom could have lived. I am sad she had to suffer, trying to give birth to her calf with no one around to help her. I know she is now in God’s great hands, because He even knows about every sparrow that falls to the ground.
      It sure made me sad, so I can relate to how you must be feeling about your animals too.
      About the post, God is coming again soon. I hope the world will experience another great revival, and repent, and find salvation through Christ. We need to be ready for that day!

      Liked by 1 person

      • So sad about the elk. Poor thing. I can’t imagine what she felt. And like you, I think of all animals leaping, playing and eating the sweetest food and drinking the sweetest water ever. And even laying at Jesus’ feet.
        I often think of my very first equine, which was a mule being hugged like I used to hug him and stoking his long ears and he is healthier than ever. He got cancer two years into my ownership and I had to euthanize him. He suffered so.
        The world is soooo due for a great revival. I pray, (not enough) that the world will come to it’s knees and turn to God soon. Have a great Sunday and week. Take care. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

