Only a Season:

Heavens

My sister took this picture of the sky. I loved the light and color, and the one lone tree. This was a frosty landscape, in the winter, in the Midwestern United States.

I could relate to the tree, barren and cold, standing alone, in the face of the setting sun.

It stands against the harsh winds, and bitter cold. It knows that soon, spring will come. and its leaves will return, and it will be full of life again.

I am waiting for ‘spring’ too. God is preparing a place for His people. He has not abandoned us. As I view His beauty in His creation, I await for that heavenly home.– Heaven!

Like that tree, I have to live in the season I am experiencing, but there is hope and a future awaiting.

Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord. 1 Thessalonians 4:17

Dear God, help me to stay focused on You. You will not leave me, nor forsake me. One day, I will be with You. Let me be a light in this world, an ambassador, and a worker, while there is time. Help people to repent and turn to You for salvation and help. In the Name of Jesus, Amen.

-Dawn-

3 thoughts on “Only a Season:

Leave a Reply

